TBT: Onion Cheddar Muffin/Squares Recipe

Afternoon! Have I got a yummy recipe for you! Over at Flour on my Face, Arlene Mobley, shared her mother–in–law’s recipe for onion cheddar muffins. I’m a huge fan of anything with cheddar 🙂 For tonight’s menu the family is having some of Mom’s amazing chili, it’s the perfect fall/winter soup. Normally we like to serve ours up with tortilla chips, cheese, and sour cream, but for tonight I’m adding another option: onion cheddar muffins/squares. It’s an easy recipe (click here for recipe) to put together, smells amazing and will go perfectly with any soup or maybe even fried chicken–n–gravy!! The only thing I changed was instead of making individual muffins I decided to bake the batter in a square pan. You can put it into a round cake pan if you like and cut into wedges, but no matter what shape you make it into I’m just glad Arlene has shared this recipe for everyone to enjoy! 

I’m going to have a square with my alkaline chili, can’t resist the onion and cheddar goodness! Be sure to head on over to Arlene’s blog to give them a try for yourself and be sure to leave her your reviews 🙂

Stay warm and have a blessed evening!

onion cheddar squares 001

One thought on “TBT: Onion Cheddar Muffin/Squares Recipe

  1. Pingback: Update: Onion Cheddar Muffins/Squares and Morning Surprise | Night Owl Kitchen

Leave a comment