Book Nook Freebie & Food Storage 101 Tip

51VV2FozyOL._BO2,204,203,200_PIsitb-sticker-arrow-click,TopRight,35,-76_AA278_PIkin4,BottomRight,-69,22_AA300_SH20_OU01_

This is so exciting, yesterday I watched a 30 minute video about aquaponics and today I found this free eBook! I find aquaponics to be interesting, see I can’t go outside like I used to. Three years ago I started to have a bad reaction to mosquito bites. It’s common to get the little itchy bump to which you add a little anti-itch cream and you go on with your life. For me,with each passing year the reaction has turned into a hypersensitivity/allergy. Every time I’m bitten the bite(s) grow into welts and spread out into weird shapes. Plus each bite feels like I’m on fire, hydrocortisone cream does not stop the itching, if anything it makes it worse. My mom is concerned I’ll go anaphylactic one of these days, and at times it can seem like I’m already there. Especially when I have multiple bites all at once. I can no longer tend a garden, go outside with my son, sit around the fire pit making s’mores with my family, I can’t go to the park to watch a movie, or watch fireworks. DEET products do not work for me, all natural products barely work,Β  and this year we didn’t start up a garden. The pro and con is (1) we can help support the local farmers which is great, (2) we’re unable to be self-reliant, and I miss that.

Solution?

Aquaponics! This can be done anywhere, basements, in small apartments, outside, and while today’s eBook is about growing Tilapia you can have other fish to help give you a variety. The best thing is you can grow stuff year round! There are people who do this in the dead of winter, snow on the ground kind of winter. I don’t profess to having much of a green thumb, I kill indoor plants…but this is different, practically self sustaining with minimal upkeep.

Food storage tip: It’s best to have a variety of food sources. Having the expensive cans of freeze dried food is ok, stocking up on MRE’s is alright too, but it shouldn’t be the ONLY food source for you and your family. Having a way to grow fresh fruits and vegetables is a nice change, plus the fresh fish will help add variety to your daily meal. Your pets will benefit from the fish as well, you can dehydrate fish and use them as doggie treats! No harsh chemicals or questionable ingredients, just wholesome treats.

I hope you all enjoy the free eBook and be sure to pass it on to others! Have a blessed day πŸ™‚

Amanda Gayle

8 thoughts on “Book Nook Freebie & Food Storage 101 Tip

  1. Nice post. I used to be checking continuously this weblog and I’m impressed! Extremely helpful information particularly the final phase πŸ™‚ I care for such info a lot. I used to be looking for this certain info for a long time. Thank you and best of luck.

  2. I think that is one of the so much significant information for me.
    And i am happy reading your article. However
    should statement on few basic issues, The website taste
    is perfect, the articles is actually nice : D. Good task, cheers

Leave a Reply

