Low Carb Fall Goodness…

Here are few more low carb goodies for you to enjoy 🙂

low-carb spaghetti squash lasagna recipe

Spaghetti squash is my new buddy, I’m in love with this unique vegetable. I’m very excited to try this particular dish, I already love to serve spaghetti squash with a homemade alfredo sauce or with butter and a sprinkling of parmesan cheese. Uber yummy! It’s a wonderful substitute to noodles, in my humble opinion 🙂 You can click the picture above to visit Kitchen Stewardship to snag the recipe!

Low Carb Caramel Apple Coffee Cake

If you aren’t already following All Day I Dream About Food then you need to get on it Jack! I am always on the look out for new recipes that I can sneak in on my family 🙂 This is one of them! It is very similar to a low carb apple cake I’ve made before, minus the caramel sauce. This is definitely scrumptious, you won’t want to miss out on this treat!! Click the picture to snag the recipe!

Garlic Chicken Recipe

Eating Well has a sure winner here for the low carb community…Garlic Chicken! No joke, this is some killer chicken y’all! If you’re not a drumstick fan you can certainly do this with chicken breasts, thighs, or leg quarters. You serve these up with creamy fauxtatoes, roasted veggies and a tall glass of iced tea. Leftovers? If you have any it’s makes yummy chicken salad but that’s only IF you have leftovers 🙂 Click picture for recipe!

https://nightowlkitchenblog.files.wordpress.com/2013/11/d1c50-045.jpg

And what is a Thanksgiving feast without cranberry sauce? Now, I’ve NEVER been a fan of the jellied canned stuff, but I’m crazy hooked on homemade cranberry sauce and making it lower in carbs was cinch. Luckily All Day I Dream About Food has a very simple recipe! See, I told ya y’all need to follow her blog 🙂 My only addition to this is that I add some orange zest for a little zing! It adds just enough orange flavor without compromising the recipe 🙂 Click the picture for the recipe.

So, what’s your favorite Thanksgiving dish? Comment below!!

Mine, hands down, is my Mom’s cornbread dressing! It’s not low carb by any means but it is amazing!

2 thoughts on “Low Carb Fall Goodness…

Leave a Reply

