~5 Faves Friday~

Afternoon y’all, just taking some time to share this week’s favorite things. You know, you all are welcome to Tweet/Email/Comment below your favorite things to me. Would love to know what you find funny, inspiring, sweet, or even gross but informative! What your favorite recipes that you’ve tried recently? So be sure to tag me to your Tweets(@nghtowlkitchen) if you share something there…I’d love to share on here your faves and tag you back!

This week has been a bit of dulls–ville around here. I did try out a couple of recipes, but starting next week we’re going to be getting back into our school year. Really be keeping us in your thoughts and prayers. He’s going into the 5th grade, it’s blowing my mind! We tend to start out great in the beginning but but after Christmas it’s difficult to find that groove again. Need to find a way to bounce back a bit easier after the new year. Might look into some holiday curriculum to help keep his mind sharp during his Christmas vacation. I know, I know, by that time we seriously need a break but after three weeks of nothing it can be hard to get back into our studies. Plus we typically take a hard hit with getting sick(without fail) every year. January is our worst month…is there any way we could possibly declare that month as our time off? Well, in any case we’ve got to spend this weekend getting the room ready for the new year, thankfully all our curriculum is in, just need to straighten things up in there and make it all purty!

My first favorite thing was shared with me just yesterday, it’s very special to me because it’s a quote from a dear friend that another dear friend added on top of her own photography…I love having such creative and brilliant friends! I would love to see it go viral so feel free to share it on all form of social media 🙂

1) KS Quote

 

IMG_0175

I love this, it couldn’t be more true! Thank you so much you two, love you ladies!

 

2) If Animals Were Fat

Lol, I loved the cheetah yawning and falling out of the tree!

 

3) First Eye Phone

Showed this to my son, it’s amazing how far we have advanced 😉

 

4) Frozen Hot Chocolate

Who says you can’t have hot chocolate in the summer?! I can’t wait to try this once we get a new blender!! We sure have been missing our smoothies so far this summer. This will be the first one we make when we get one 🙂 Click the above picture to get the recipe.

 

5) 50 States in Legos: What Would Your State Look Like?

al

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

The above picture is a depiction of my state, Alabama. Not sure about the alien but the rest of it is pretty darn cute! Click the picture to see what your State would look like.

 

Have a blessed weekend!

One thought on “~5 Faves Friday~

Leave a Reply

