Cobb Salad

Hey y’all, goodness I’m so glad another week of school is done. Two weeks done and so far so good šŸ™‚ I finally sat down today with the camera and uploaded a bunch of pictures and have since been trying to remember what everything was. Lol that’s never good, but I think I have things pretty much figured out *golf clap*. G-Man is even siked about me having my own youtube channel, yes I’ve yet to get that up but have no fear it is still on the list of things to do! He knows of a good app that I can use on my iPad to make the videos with, something he once used for his stop motion Lego videos. Will see how that works out šŸ˜‰ In the mean time, hopefully you all will try out this salad recipe I have for you and let me know what you think. It’s a fairly basic cobb salad but you can dress it up however you like!

June July Pics 001

Cobb Salad

1 bag romaine salad mix

1 large tomato, chopped

2 avocados

6 sweet peppers, deseeded and thinly sliced

12 eggs for egg salad

12 Tyson grilled chicken strips, chopped

favorite salad dressing(optional)

*Please note this will easily serve 4 people, you can certainly cut this in half or make it a single serving*

On a large platter arrange romaine salad mix. Add chopped tomatoes, chopped grilled chicken, chopped avocados. Set aside. In a medium bowl chop hard boiled eggs and add mayo, relish, and a squirt of brown spicy mustard. Salt and pepper to taste if you like. Add a few scoops next to the chopped avocados and finish off the salad with slices of sweet peppers. Garnish with your favorite dressing or oil.

The Tyson grilled chicken strips come frozen, I just let them thaw in a ziploc bag, season them up with a six pepper blend seasoning that we get from Sam’s Club and heat them up in a saute pan with a little peanut oil. Simple. Chop them up and they’re ready to go. I know that a typical cobb salad had slices of egg rather than an egg salad, but it worked out since my Mom loves egg salad and that became her dinner that it just made sense to add it to our salads that night! It was a yummy change!

You can add croutons if you like, black Kalamata olives, or other little veggies of your choice. For me, a cobb salad can be anything you want it to be and you can add anything that you want or leave off the things you don’t like. Just have fun while you cook!

June July Pics 004

Happy Eating!!

One thought on “Cobb Salad

Leave a Reply

