Hello Again

Y’all just might want to take me out back and beat me with a wet noodle, been too long since I’ve posted anything. Lots of things have happened since my last post. For starters, I’ve had a “cold” since last Friday. I put that in quotes because it’s not acting like any cold I’ve ever had before. Usually when I have a cold I’m so under the weather that I spike a fever, everything hurts, and I resort to drinking lemon ginger tea multiple times a day with organic raw honey.
Instead, I’ve just been plagued with fatigue, a sore throat that progressively gets better throughout the day until it’s late at night as I’m going to bed. Accompanied by a dry cough, and a gross amount of overly produced mucus. I know, TMI, but that’s how this blog rolls. Tuesday night I was feeling better so I got busy making brownies for the Harvest Party that my church is putting on this weekend. Wednesday I skipped my afternoon cold meds(which usually induces a nap) and baked up a pan of chocolate chip blondies and four dozen peanut butter chocolate chip cookies. Everything had to be individually wrapped and ready for this weekends festivities.

While I love baking, helping, and doing my part…I probably should have skipped it this year. No regrets, but I was feeling miserable late Wednesday night. After teaching my Wednesday night class I barely had any voice left, my throat felt raw, and my dry cough got progressively worse as the night wore on. This morning when I woke up I didn’t get out of bed for two hours. I just laid there, any speck of energy that was in me was pretty much gone. But I did manage to pry myself out of bed. It was insane just how much effort it actually took. Of course, having an 80 pound dog pinning you in didn’t help any…but I would never blame sweet Spotty 🙂

The other bit of news, aside from me being under the weather, is that as of last Thursday I am now an Independent Jamberry Consultant. Since Sunday I have had my launch party going on on Facebook, it’s called Under Wraps Launch Party.

20141019_155652000_iOS

Click the above picture to visit the event that is opened only to those in the USA and Canada.

Reason it’s only open to those two countries is because Jamberry doesn’t sell or ship to other countries. So far there’s been a bit of a turn out. But I would love to extend the invite out to all of you 🙂 There are games, prizes, and deals. Such as Buy 3 Get 1 Free, this is the most popular deal going on right now. A $60 value for $45. Once I get more established I’ll be able to offer deals such as Buy 3 Get 2 Free or 3 Free, free tax, free shipping, etc. I am looking forward to not only doing that but also signing up interested ladies in doing online parties. It’s so fun! I do all the work and you reap the hostess rewards. Invite your friends, family, and coworkers, we play games, they place their orders and everyone has a wonderful time! Looking for interested hostesses for November 🙂 Think about it in the meantime.

And then I’ve also been busy gathering up things to list on Posh Mark. Don’t know what that is? It’s a website/app where you can list clothing, shoes, jewelry, handbags, toys, children’s clothes, and so on. There a lot of great deals on there, designer labels going for steal.
I’m not a fashionista/designer person(I’m more of a “If it’s clean and I can button it, I’ll wear anything” kind of gal), but when I see a listing for a Coach bag that was originally $400 going for $95,  yeah that’s pretty darn good in my book! I do have a few listings on there, if you know of any plus size ladies in need of some shirts, cardigan, or an unworn triple tier dress, please send them to my Posh Closet (<–click). I have a few more items to put up just haven’t had the energy to do it recently. Even some kids items which will make great Christmas presents.

So, in a nutshell I’m “sick”, I have an at home job(aside from blogging and being a Mom…hopefully this one will pay), listing items to sell, and oh yes taking pictures of food that I’ve yet labeled or shared. I have NOT forgotten about those 🙂 Bear with me. This next week is going to be busy for me as well, my church is having a Missions Conference starting Wednesday night and I want to be there every night since a dear family is going to be leaving in December to be missionaries in Italy. Sure gonna miss them! 😦
I’ll get my recipes up asap, I’ve got some good ones that I think you all would enjoy! Things such as a Frito Chili Pie, Loaded Baked Potato Soup(that even my picky eater ate and had two servings, huge shocker), and a Creamy Tortellini Soup. Tis’ the season for soups 😉

Alrighty, back to your normal lives citizens!

thumbnail.asp

One thought on “Hello Again

Leave a Reply

