3–Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies(Review)

Morning lovelies! I haven’t done a true review in a while, normally I just find a recipe that I want to try and tweak it to fit what I want. I then share the original recipe but in this post I will be sharing my findings and no I didn’t tweak it at all. I made it as per the instructions and was pleasantly surprised!

See, I live in a house with a peanut butter cookie fiend. Oh yes, my oldest nephew loves peanut butter cookies. If I don’t make them for the holidays he is an unhappy camper. Well, he doesn’t pout but he certainly doesn’t let me forget how much he would REALLY like to have them 🙂 And not only do I have my nephew to make peanut butter cookies for but my only niece, my Ladybug, loves them as well! Last year around around Christmas I made a couple of batches of peanut butter cookies and both my nephew (hmm, let’s nickname him JJ) and Ladybug were snacking on them at one point and not fighting over the container but JJ did tell me later on that I would have to make a separate batch for him next time. Hint…hint…

Alright, so October came(it’s the National Cookie Month) and I decided to try a new peanut butter cookie recipe. 3–ingredients, sounded too good to be true! But I thought what the heck if it’s bad JJ will most likely eat it anyway because it’s peanut butter! Unfortunately I forgot to snag the link to the recipe that I used. I do have the recipe and if anyone recognizes it, please let me know. I want to be sure to give credit where it is due. There are oodles of places on the web sharing flourless peanut butter cookies, and this one isn’t all that different. But it was the one that I chose to use and her pictures were nice. Much better than mine, but here goes. I will share the original recipe but use my pictures.

 

10702101_10152725985614014_460978775159572592_n

That’s my handle on Instagram, I sometimes put it on my pictures. It is not to signify that I own the recipe, but the picture is mine. Please feel free to follow me on Instagram! I follow back 🙂

3–Ingredient Peanut Butter Cookies

1 cup of peanut butter
1 cup of sugar or raw sugar
1 egg

Combine all the infredients in a 2qt bowl, blend on high with hand mixer. Form into 1 inch balls, flatten with fork and sprinkle tops with extra sugar. Bake in a 350 oven for 10-11 minutes. Let cool and enjoy. Makes 18 cookies.

 

20141013_195217641_iOS

Yeah, these didn’t even last a day and I doubled the recipe! These were crazy easy to make, and indeed were chewy and not hard like I was expecting them to be. I wish these were also carb free lol!!! Would be nice 😉 These are going on my Christmas cookie list this year, making them a tasty, tried, and true recipe!

Hope you all try this recipe out, and if anyone recognizes the recipe and where it came from please comment below with the link. Have a very blessed day!!

Leave a Reply

