Cookies~n~Cream “Ice Cream” Dessert

As my family has informed me, I’m not making true ice cream. Apparently I’m making a frozen dessert. This is why I am now putting “ice cream” in quotes. Either way, it’s the best frozen dessert I’ve had in a LONG time!!!

From the time the flavor was invented, I have been a fan. I love adding things to ice cream, cookies, brownies, and BACON! That’s next on my list, mark my words 😉 So instead of spending five bucks on a small carton of ice cream, I’d much rather buy the few, and I mean three ingredients, that make up this awesome frozen dessert!

11830716_10153455807959014_1068942680_n

Cookies~n~Cream “Ice Cream”

20 Oreo cookies, crushed
2 cups heavy cream, whipped
14 oz sweetened condensed milk
1 tsp vanilla extract, optional

Either in a gallon size bag or a food processor, crush the cookies. Don’t pulverize them into a dust! I did mine in a food processor and still had nearly five whole cookies that I then crushed in my hand. Set aside. 
In a large bowl begin whipping the heavy cream into stiff peaks. Set this aside.
Grab a medium bowl and stir together the sweetened condensed milk with about 3/4 of the crushed Oreo cookies. At this point you can add the vanilla extract. I played with it and while it’s yummy I think I’ll skip it all together.
Now begin folding the whipped cream into the cookie mixture. Pour the thickened mixture into a loaf pan and sprinkle with some of the leftover cookie crumbs. Whatever is left can be added to the frozen desert before serving!
Cover with plastic wrap and freeze for 4 hours or overnight. Serve with your favorite chocolate sauce.

11816036_10153455808064014_594913843_n

Cookies~n~Cream with plastic wrap

This is my new favorite, G–Man certainly enjoyed it 😉 But now he’s wanting Moose Tracks…oh dear, I’ve created a monster!!! The possibilities are endless, stay tuned for yet another frozen desert(and this one will be a doozy)!

Have a blessed day!

6 thoughts on “Cookies~n~Cream “Ice Cream” Dessert

  1. Pingback: It’s August!! | Night Owl Kitchen

    • It is so good Cindy, I shouldn’t have indulged either but I did 😉 My son is now wanting it for his birthday next year. So, a once a year treat? That’s doable for me!! Hope you have a blessed day!

Leave a Reply

