LC/GF New York Style Cheesecake(Review)

Hey y’all, hope everyone is having a wonderfully blessed Wednesday!! Who here loves cheesecake? Not that I can see a show of hands, but I hope you love it every bit as much as I do. It’s the one sweet thang I miss the most when going lower carb. I know what you’re gonna say, there’s always cheesecake fluff….nope, sorry, this gal has had enough of that stuff and I’m tired of it. It’s not the same without a yummy crust, that creamy baked texture. Yeah, I don’t play around with cheesecake anymore. 

Which is why I am head over heels in love with this recipe!! Talk about tricking the brain and tastebuds, and guilt free! Twas the perfect way to end this single gal’s Valentine’s night, that and a few episodes of Golden Girls! 😉


I’ve made several low carb cheesecakes, with and without crust, but there was always something off or missing. Usually the noticeable sweetener after taste was what put everyone off. Even with the aid of some berries on top you’d think it would help. But it never did, just made it taste weirder. Resigned in thinking that I was never going to find a decent recipe I almost gave up. Thank the Lord I misclicked the wrong link because I had intended on clicking on a chocolate version in the search results when I accidentally clicked on the one I’m about the share. 

~Low Carb New York Style Cheesecake~

I only did one thing different from the recipe, instead of add a tablespoon of sugar I instead added an extra tablespoon of Stevia in the Raw. Howecer, I do think the next time I will double the crust…it is so delicious! The next time I make it, oh yeah, there is so gonna be a next time and soon too, I’ll add some lemon zest. Just putting in the lemon juice wasn’t enough for us. Didn’t even know it was there really. So make a note of that if you like a nice lemony flavor. 

I went a little cray cray with the triple berries but I don’t even care. This is an amazing cheesecake with or without the berries. And of course the longer it sits in the fridge it will take on more of that New York Style that we love so much. 

My nephew has requested that I make this again for his birthday, only as a Key Lime cheesecake! All right, if I haven’t convinced you yet to try this recipe, then you really ought to. I am not one to lie about my reviews. If I like something I say so, if it was ok then I make note of it and try to find a way to improve it. But this, oh my word, is a keeper of a recipe! A MUST for any cheesecake lover living a lower carb lifestyle. Well hey, even if you’re not but you want to give it a whirl go for it and let me know what you think! 

Happy Eating! 

3 thoughts on “LC/GF New York Style Cheesecake(Review)

Leave a Reply

